Education Scholarship

Our most important goal is to encourage study in the field of advertising. Our industry is only as good as the people who are in it, and today’s advertising students are tomorrow’s advertising professionals. AAF-Orlando awards several scholarships to advertising students attending college in Central Florida each year.

Scholarship Guidelines

  • The student must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 hours in undergraduate studies leading to a career in advertising, marketing, graphic design or digital media;
  • The student must display excellent oral and written communication skills;
  • Scholarship funds must be used for tuition at a Florida institution;
  • AAF-Orlando prefers that students have an overall 3.0 grade-point average, but those students with financial need who fall below a 3.0 are encouraged to apply;
  • The student must agree to their name being used in AAF-Orlando and Ad 2 Orlando promotional material;
  • The student must write a letter detailing their career goals and outlining their planned involvement with the Advertising Community;
  • The student must complete an application and submit it with a letter of recommendation from one of the student’s professors. A letter from an internship supervisor is recommended, but not required.
  • AAF-Orlando encourages participation in Ad 2 Orlando but does not restrict scholarship applicants to members.
  • The student may be asked to interview with the AAF-Orlando Scholarship Committee during the application process.

Scholarship Details & Application

Applications are due Wednesday, January 31, 2024 at 11:59 p.m.

The scholarship recipients will be awarded up to $750.

  • Accepted file types: pdf, doc, docx, Max. file size: 512 MB.
  • If applicable.
  • Letter detailing your career goals and outlining your planned involvement with the Advertising Community.
    Accepted file types: pdf, doc, docx, Max. file size: 512 MB.
  • You may upload more than one letter.
    Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: pdf, doc, docx, Max. file size: 512 MB.

    Previous Scholarship Recipients

    2023 - Isabella Whedbee - $750

    2022 - Kiara Almanzar - $750, Lauren DeMent - $750

    2021 - Brooke Bandoni - $750, Lauren Brener - $750

    2020 - Mckenzie Estes - $500, Brooke Bandoni - $250, Ava Buric - $250

    2019 - Sam Hunter - $500

    2015 - Alexandra DeCespedes - $500